powered by FreeFind

Book Answers You Need @ MJSG LLC
Apparel & Accessories, Books, Calendars, Cameras, Cell Phones, Computers, Electronics, Gift Ideas, Handhelds & PDAs, Kitchen & Housewares, Magazines, Mall, Movies, Music, Software, Sporting Goods, TrainingApparel & Accessories | Books | Calendars | Cameras | Cell Phones | Computers | Electronics | Games | Gift Ideas | Groceries | Kitchen & Housewares | Magazines | Mall | Movies | Music | Nursing Store | Software | Sporting Goods | Training | Featured:  Tax Preparation
Fun Map | New Releases | Site Map | Search Site | GET Prime, GET exclusive deals


Arabesques | African American | Art, Architecture & Photography | Authors | Awards | Berlitz Phrase Books | Book Clubs | Books That Changed the World | Business | By Subject | Bestsellers | Calendars | Children's | Computers & Internet | Cookbooks | Comics | eBooks | en Español | Featured | Gay | Have a Nervous Breakdown | History | In the Media | Kindle Books | Left vs. Right | Mysteries | New Releases | New York Times Bestsellers | Oprah's Book Club | Personal Picks | Reading Group Guides | Reading Light | Recent Books | Spanish | Spirituality and Inspiration | Sports | Today Show Book Club | Writing Guides ~~ Search Books | Recent Releases > 2010

Product DetailsThe Night Before Christmas Has Come and Gone...Now What? by Linda Beecham (Author) (Paperback - Jan. 29, 2010)
Book Awards

BCALA | Book Awards by Subject | Booker Prize | Caldecott Medal | Children's | Coretta Scott King | Edgar Allan Poe | Major Awards | National | NBCC | Newbery Medal | Nobel Prize for Literature | Printz | Pulitzer Prize | Teen | More Book Awards

The Edgar Awards

The Mystery Writers of America give these awards to honor the best in mystery fiction and nonfiction produced the previous year. The awards began in 1954 and are named in honor of Edgar Allan Poe.

2007-2005 | 2004-2001 | 2000 | 1999 | 1998 | 1997-1954

Best Novel:
Bones by Jan Burke--Winner!
River of Darkness by Rennie Airth
L.A. Requiem by Robert Crais
Strawberry Sunday by Stephen Greenleaf
In a Dry Season by Peter Robinson
Best First Novel:
The Skull Mantra by Eliot Pattison--Winner!
Certifiably Insane by Arthur W. Bahr
Big Trouble by Dave Barry
God Is a Bullet by Boston Teran
Inner City Blues by Paula L. Woods
Best Paperback Original:
Fulton County Blues by Ruth Birmingham--Winner!
Lucky Man by Tony Dunbar
The Resurrectionist by Mark Graham
Outcast by José Latour
In Big Trouble by Laura Lippman
Best Critical/Biographical Work:
Teller of Tales: The Life of Arthur Conan Doyle by Daniel Stashower
Best Fact Crime:
Blind Eye by James B. Stewart
Best Young Adult:
Never Trust a Dead Man by Vivian Vande Velde
Best Children's:
The Night Flyers by Elizabeth McDavid Jones
Grand Master Award:
Mary Higgins Clark
Best Novel:
Mr. White's Confession by Robert Clark--Winner!
Blood Work by Michael Connelly
Beyond Recall by Robert Goddard
The Last Days of Il Duce by Domenic Stansberry
A Likeness in Stone by J. Wallis Martin
Best First Novel:
A Cold Day in Paradise by Steve Hamilton--Winner!
Reckless Homicide by Ira Genberg
Numbered Account by Christopher Reich
Nice by Jen Sacks
A Criminal Appeal by D.R. Schanker
Best Paperback Original:
The Widower's Two-Step by Rick Riordan--Winner!
Atlanta Graves by Ruth Birmingham
Butchers Hill by Laura Lippman
Zen Attitude by Sujata Massey
Murder Manual by Steven Womack
Best Critical/Biographical Work:
Mystery and Suspense Writers edited by Robin W. Winks and Maureen Corrigan--Winner!
The Seven Deadly Sins in the Work of Dorothy L. Sayers by Janice Brown
Cordially Yours, Brother Cadfael edited by Anne K. Kaler
Dark City: The Lost World of Film Noir by Eddie Muller
Midnight Dreary: The Mysterious Death of Edgar Allan Poe by John Evangelist Walsh
Best Fact Crime:
To the Last Breath by Carlton Stowers --Winner!
Death Sentence by Jerry Bledsoe
Tough Jews by Rich Cohen
Greentown by Timothy Dumas
One of Ours by Richard A. Serrano
Best Young Adult:
The Killer's Cousin by Nancy Werlin --Winner!
Finn by Katharine Jay Bacon
The Maze by Will Hobbs
Paperquake by Kathryn Reiss
For Mike by Shelley Sykes
Best Children's:
Sammy Keyes and the Hotel Thief by Wendelin Van Draanen --Winner!
The Kidnappers by Willo Davis Roberts
Alice Rose & Sam by Kathryn Lasky
The Wreckers by Iain Lawrence
Holes by Louis Sachar
Grand Master Award:
P.D. James
Best Novel:
Cimarron Rose by James Lee Burke
Best First Novel:
Los Alamos by Joseph Kanon
Best Paperback Original:
Charm City by Laura Lippman
Best Critical/Biographical Work:
G Is for Grafton: The World of Kinsey Millhone by Nathalie Hevener Kaufman and Carol McGinnis Kay
Best Fact Crime:
The Death of Innocents by Richard Firstman and Jamie Talan
Best Young Adult:
Ghost Canoe by Will Hobbs
Best Children's:
Sparrows in the Scullery by Barbara Brooks Wallace
Best Short Story:
"Keller on the Spot" by Lawrence Block
Grand Master Award:
Barbara Mertz a.k.a. Elizabeth Peters and Barbara Michaels
1997 The Chatham School Affair by Thomas H. Cook
1996 Come to Grief by Dick Francis
1995 The Red Scream by Mary Willis Walker
1994 The Sculptress by Minette Walters
1993 Bootlegger's Daughter by Margaret Maron
1992 A Dance at the Slaughterhouse by Lawrence Block
1991 New Orleans Mourning by Julie Smith
1990 Black Cherry Blues by James Lee Burke
1989 A Cold Red Sunrise by Stuart M. Kaminsky
1988 Old Bones by Aaron Elkins
1987 A Dark-Adapted Eye by Barbara Vine
1986 The Suspect by L.R. Wright
1985 : Briarpatch by Ross Thomas
1984 La Brava by Elmore Leonard
1983 : Billingsgate Shoal by Rick Boyer
1982 : Peregrine by William Bayer
1981 Whip Hand by Dick Francis
1980 : The Rheingold Route by Arthur Maling
1979 Eye of the Needle by Ken Follett
1978 : Catch Me, Kill Me by William Hallahan
1977 Promised Land by Robert B. Parker
1976 : Hopscotch by Brian Garfield
1975 : Peter's Pence by Jon Cleary
1974 Dance Hall of the Dead by Tony Hillerman
1973 : The Lingala Code by Warren Kiefer
1972 The Day of the Jackal by Frederick Forsyth
1971 The Laughing Policeman by Maj Sjowall and Per Wahloo
1970 Forfeit by Dick Francis
1969 A Case of Need by Jeffrey Hudson a.k.a. Michael Crichton
1968 : God Save the Mark by Donald E. Westlake
1967 King of the Rainy Country by Nicolas Freeling
1966 The Quiller Memorandum by Adam Hall
1965 The Spy Who Came in From the Cold by John le Carré
1964 The Light of Day by Eric Ambler
1963 Death and the Joyful Woman by Ellis Peters
1962 Gideon's Fire by J.J. Marric
1961 : Progress of a Crime by Julian Symons
1960 The Hours Before Dawn by Celia Fremlin
1959 : The Eighth Circle by Stanley Ellin
1958 : Room to Swing by Ed Lacy
1957 : A Dram of Poison by Charlotte Armstrong
1956 Beast in View by Margaret Millar
1955 The Long Goodbye by Raymond Chandler
1954 Beat Not the Bones by Charlotte Jay
More of The Edgar Awards

Copyright © 1996-2017 MJSG LLC ~ Portions Copyright © Amazon.com, Inc. 1996-2017
Discounts, percent off and price subject to change. Rebates subject to terms of manufacture.
Privacy Policy | Search this site | Site Map | Specials | More Cell Phones